The Clinton Township Environmental Commission (CTEC) was formed in 1980 and has six members. It works to advise the Planning Board, Board of Adjustment and Township Council on site plan application review, ordinance development and pertinent environmental issues. CTEC is a participating member of the Association of New Jersey Environmental Commissions and works closely with the South Branch and Upper Raritan Watershed Associations on watershed protection projects, stream sampling and stream clean-ups. CTEC has an updated Natural Resources Inventory (NRI) with a digital Geographic Information Systems mapping system. This computerized living tool is continuously updated to provide Township officials with the ability to make educated and informed decisions about environmental resource protection.

To view a copy of the most recent Clinton Township Natural Resource Inventory, please click for Part 1 or Part 2.

The Clinton Township Environmental Commission meets at 8:00 pm on the first Thursday of the month in the 1st floor conference room at the Public Safety Building, 1370 Route 31 North

 Environmental Commission Member Term Expires  Email
 Andrew Holt, Chair
 Jennifer Reid  12/31/2020  
 Kevin Cimei  12/31/2020  
 B. Honachefsky, Jr.  12/31/2019  
 Carol Nemetz  12/31/2019  
 Doug Picota  12/31/2021  
 Steven Krommenhoeck  12/31/2021  
 Geoff Varty, Alternate 1  12/31/2019  
 Patricia Buriak , Alternate 2  12/31/2020  
Marc Strauss, Council  12/31/2019  


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download Flash Player Download QuickTime Download Windows Media Player Download Microsoft Silverlight Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 1/10/2019 3:03:20 PM