Clinton Township Mayor and Council 

 MAYOR  Email Address  Phone #  Term Expires
 John Higgins  735-8800 x 299  12/31/2020
 Brian Mullay, Council President  908-812-3008  12/31/2022
 Amy Switlyk
Thomas Kochanowski  735-8800 x 288  12/31/2021
 Marc Strauss  735-8800 x 289  12/31/2021


Image of Counsel RoomClinton Township has a Faulkner Act Small Municipality form of government, with the Mayor and Council comprising the legislative body.  The Mayor and each member of Council are elected at large to 3 year terms.   The Township Clerk acts as the administrative assistant for the Governing Body and records the minutes for all meetings.  

Generally, the Council holds its regular meetings on the 2nd and 4th Wednesdays of each month at 7:00 PM. There are exceptions, so please see the link below for all the actual meeting dates.  These meetings take place on the third floor of the Clinton Township Public Safety Building at 1370 Route 31 North, Annandale, NJ. Each regular meeting features two opportunities for members of the public to comment on any issue.  In addition, any proposed ordinance or changes to an existing ordinance must have a hearing before adoption.

Click here to view the Township Council Agendas and Minutes.

Council Committee assignments and department/board liaisons for the year 2020 are as follows:

 Personnel/Administration:  Mayor Higgins, Councilman Mullay, Administrator Landon
 Environmental Commission:    Councilman Strauss
 Finance:  Councilman Kochanaski and Councilman Mullay
 Historic Commission:  Councilman Mullay
 Recreation Committee:  Councilman Mullay
 Open Space Committee:  Councilwoman Switlyk
 Planning Board:  Councilman Kochanowski
 Sewer Authority:  Councilman Mullay
 Local Board Of Ed:  Councilman Strauss
 Regional Board of Ed  Councilwoman Switlyk



logo of Town of Clinton terms and Conditions

Last updated: 7/22/2020 3:20:05 PM